Africa Share Capacity Logo
Africa Share Capacity Donors

Sharing Capacity to Build Capacity for Quality Graduate Training in Agriculture in African Universities (SHARE)

Partners, Associate Partners and Contact Persons

Project Partners HEI Website Contact Person Postal Address Telephone E-mail Address
Makerere University

www.mak.ac.ug

Paul Kibwika Department of Agricultural Extension and Innovation Studies, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences,

P.O. Box 7062 Kampala

+256-712-566952

+256-794-566952

pkibwika@agric.mak.ac.ug
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology

www.jkuat.ac.ke

Los Losenge P.O. Box 203, 01001-Kalimoni, Kenya +254 723 150 658 losenge@agric.jkuat.ac.ke

Haramaya University

www.haramaya.edu.et

Lisanework Nigatu School of Natural Resources Management and Environmental Science (NRMES),

Haramaya University, P.O.Box: 108, Haramaya, Ethiopia

+251-910-105100 lisaneworkn@yahoo.com
Eduardo Mondlane University

www.uem.mz

Joao Mutondo Eduardo Mondlane University, Faculty of Agronomy and  Forestry Engineering. Main Campus, Building # 1, P.O.Box # 257. Maputo, Mozambique. +258-826617857 jmutondo@hotmail.com / jmutondo@uem.mz
University of Malawi, Bunda College of Agriculture

www.bunda.luanar.mw

Jeremiah Kang’ombe Bunda College of Agriculture, now Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources (LUANAR) +265 999 330 855 jkangombe@bunda.luanar.mw

Stellenbosch University

www.sun.ac.za

Linus Opara Faculty of Agri-Sciences, Stellenbosch University

Private Bag X1, Stellenbosch 7602, South Africa

+27 (0)21 808 4064 opara@sun.ac.za

umunam@yahoo.co.uk

Abomey Calavi University

http://www.uac.bj

Assogbadjo Achille FSA-UAC, 05 BP 1752, Cotonou, Republic of Benin +229 95055975;

+229 96687213

assogbadjo@gmail.com

achille.assogbadjo@fsa.uac.bj

University of Cape Coast

http://ucc.edu.gh/

TurksonPaa Kobina Dean’s office, School of Agriculture, University of Cape Coast, Cape Coast Ghana. +233-332132709 kobbiecc@yahoo.com
University of Port Harcourt

www.uniport.edu.ng

Babatunde Olugesegun Nuga University of Port Harcourt, P.M.B.5323, Choba,  Port Harcourt, Rivers State. Nigeria. 500004 +234 805 455 9718 babatunde.nuga@uniport.edu.ng

babatundenuga@yahoo.co.uk

University of Burundi

www.ub.edu.bi

Freedom King Faculty of Agronomy and Bio-engineering

University of Burundi

PO Box 2940

Bujumbura, Burundi

+257 22 43 57  / 21 87 43

+257 79 15 22 55

freedom.king@ub.edu.bi
Gezira University

www.uofg.edu.sd

Elhag  Muna Deanship of Gradauate Studies and Scientific Research, University of Gezira, Wad Medani, Sudan +249 121 397155  munaelhag13@gmail.com / elhagmuna@yahoo.com
University of Zambia

www.unza.zm

Alice Mweetwa School of Agricultural Sciences, Great East Road Campus, Lusaka, Zambia +260 211 250587  Alice.mweetwa@unza.zm
Project Partners HEI Website Contact Person Postal Address Telephone E-mail Address
Association of African Universities (AAU)

www.aau.org

John Mary Ssebuwufu African Universities House, 11 aviation Road Extension, Airport Residential Area, P.O.Box AN 5744, Accra, Ghana +233 302-774495/761588  programs@aau.org
Inter University Council for East Africa (IUCEA)

www.iucea.org

Joseph Cosam East African Development Bank Building, P.O.Box 7110, 3rd Floor, Plot 4 Nile Avenue, Kampala, Uganda +256 414 342007/+256 414 256251/2  cosam@iucea.org
Regional Universities Forum for Capacity Building in Agriculture (RUFORUM)

www.ruforum.org

Adipala Ekwamu Plot 151 Garden Hill, P.O.Box 7062, Makerere University Campus, Kampala, Uganda +256 414 535939  e.adipala@ruforum.org